Strictly Come Dancing 2022 line-up: Movie star contestants confirmed | TV & Radio | Showbiz & TV

Who’re the earlier winners of Strictly Come Dancing?

2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the primary celeb to win the BBC dancing sequence, which initially aired in July of 2004. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They completed 39 factors forward of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the second star to impress the judges along with her dancing expertise. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off competitors from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004. 

2005 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough received the third sequence of Strictly. He and associate Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences however by no means as soon as completed on the prime of the leaderboard.

2006 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to raise the Glitterball Trophy. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and so they have been the primary couple to restart a routine after their preliminary try noticed Mark’s mic get caught in Karen’s gown.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Earlier than turning into a Strictly choose, Alesha Dixon received the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy in the course of the fifth sequence. She was partnered with skilled dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby Metropolis star Tom Chambers was partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he received the sixth sequence. He carried out the Foxtrot and Salsa within the ultimate week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his skilled associate Ola Jordan shocked viewers after they beat Ricky Whittle and his associate Natalie Lowe within the ultimate. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 winner: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon was the eighth celeb to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and did not obtain 40 factors all through her time on the present.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Former McFly star Harry Judd was the ninth star to raise the Glitterball Trophy. He didn’t prime the leaderboard till week seven however then scored 40 factors twice within the ultimate.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The tenth sequence of the BBC present was received by Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his option to victory with skilled associate Flavia Cacace. He confronted competitors from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer within the sequence finale.

2013 winner: Abbey Clancy

Mannequin Abbey Clancy received sequence eleven of Strictly alongside associate Alijaz Skorjanec. She was known as a “spectacular dancer” with “fantastic posture” by former head choose Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Love Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance flooring in sequence 12 the place she scooped the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness shocked viewers when he received the thirteenth sequence of the BBC dancing competitors with Aliona Vilani. When he discovered he’d received, he advised host Tess Daly: “I really feel spaced out – it’s actually bizarre.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba received the thirteenth sequence of the BBC dancing competitors with Joanne Clifton. The sports activities presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 winner: Joe McFadden

Joe McFadden was victorious with skilled dance associate Katya Jones. The Holby Metropolis star beat off competitors from fan favorite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.

2018 winner: Stacey Dooley

Documentary-maker Stacey fought off competitors to make it to the Grand Closing of Strictly Come Dancing with skilled dance associate Kevin Clifton final yr. Once they received, Kevin described her as “probably the most fantastic particular person”.

2019 winner: Kelvin Fletcher

Late to the Strictly Come Dancing get together, Kelvin signed up after Jamie Laing was pressured to drag out with an damage. However that didn’t cease the Emmerdale actor from dancing up a storm with skilled associate Oti Mabuse.

2020 winner: Invoice Bailey

Invoice Bailey helped Oti Mabuse safe her second Strictly Come Dancing win in two consecutive years. He entertained viewers and the judges together with his performances every week. 

2021 winner: Rose Ayling-Ellis

The EastEnders actress made historical past when she grew to become the primary deaf contestant to compete on the BBC sequence and win with Giovanni Pernice.

Strictly Come Dancing 2022 will return to BBC One later this yr

Leave a Comment