Bernard Foley retained for Bledisloe II conflict at Eden Park : PlanetRugby

Veteran fly-half Bernard Foley will get one other crack on the All Blacks this week after being named within the beginning lineup for Bledisloe II.

Reds scrum-half Jake Gordon begins alongside Foley within the half-back pairing, with the highly effective midfield partnership of Lalakai Foketi and Len Ikitau persevering with their work within the centres.

The again three stays unchanged, with red-hot Andrew Kellaway at full-back and Tom Wright and the sturdy Marika Koroibete on the wings.

Again-row shuffle

A ruptured Achilles for Rob Leota has compelled a shuffle within the back-row as Harry Wilson begins at quantity eight alongside Pete Samu and Rob Valetini on the edges of the scrum.

Cadeyrn Neville comes into the facet to pair up with Jed Holloway within the second-row whereas James Slipper captains the crew from the front-row alongside Dave Porecki and Allan Alaalatoa.

Folau Fainga’a is joined on the bench by Angus Bell and Pone Fa’amausili as front-row replacements, whereas Nick Frost and Fraser McReight are the opposite ahead substitutions.

Veteran Nic White is on the bench once more this week alongside Reece Hodge and Jordan Petaia because the remaining backline choices.

Coach Dave Rennie is happy to see Neville and Wilson again in Wallaby gold and appears ahead to taking up the All Blacks at their “non secular” dwelling.

“It’s nice to have Cadeyrn accessible and Harry’s been working actually exhausting to earn one other alternative within the gold jersey, so we’re excited for each of them,” Rennie mentioned in a press release.

“The facet parked the frustration of the final take a look at early within the week and now we have lots to play for in Auckland on Saturday evening.

“New Zealand supporters have an expectation that the All Blacks win at Eden Park and we’re excited to get one other crack at them at their non secular dwelling.”

The crew

Australia: 15 Andrew Kellaway, 14 Tom Wright, 13 Len Ikitau, 12 Lalakai Foketi, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Jake Gordon, 8 Harry Wilson, 7 Pete Samu, 6 Rob Valetini, 5 Cadeyrn Neville, 4 Jed Holloway, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Dave Porecki, 1 James Slipper (c)
Reserves: 16 Folau Fainga’a, 17 Angus Bell, 18 Pone Fa’amausili, 19 Nick Frost, 20 Fraser McReight, 21 Nic White, 22 Reece Hodge, 23 Jordan Petaia

Date: Saturday, September 24
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
Kick-off: 19:05 native (08:05 BST, 07:05 GMT)
Referee: Andrew Brace (Eire)
Assistant Referees: Mathieu Raynal (France), Pierre Brousset (France)
TMO: TMO: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)

READ MORE: All Blacks: Sam Whitelock named captain in opposition to Wallabies in Sam Cane’s absence

Leave a Comment